Our May Meeting


It was our annual meeting on 14 May. We began with regular Catford WI business and then moved on to the annual meeting. We debated this year's annual meeting resolutions (Don’t Fear the Smear and A Call Against the Decline in Local Bus Services); voted on several bylaws; confirmed the committee for 2019–20: Alyson McG, Bee, Caroline, Elaine, Fiona J, Kay G, Max, Pauline, Shirley G and Sue H; and elected Max as our new President.

We’re all looking forward to another successful year ahead.